'Thank you' from the Mattapoisett Road Race Committee

Jul 17, 2017

To the Editor:

The committee would like to thank our sponsors, the highway department, the police department, student volunteers, and community volunteers for making the Mattapoisett Road Race such an enormous success.  It takes a great community coming together to make such a great occasion.

The committee would like to give a huge THANK YOU to Bob Gardner for starting the race 47 years ago and being so diligent in keeping this vision alive and well for all these years.

The recipients of the 2017 Mattapoisett Road Race Award are: Julia Barrett, Jacob Cafarella, Erin Costa, Kelly Fox, Jonathan Harris, Jonathan Kvilhaug, Hannah Lafreniere, Victoria Maclean, Daniel Renwick, Brooke Santos, Riley Shaughnessy, Ryson Smith, Eli Spevack, Jacob Spevack, and Sienna Wurl.

The Mattapoisett Road Race Committee

Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.